Dr Aaron Muswubi

  Senior Lecturer
  aaron.muswubi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 104, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Albert Coetsee

  Senior Lecturer & Subprogramme leader: Bibliological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1606
  albert.coetsee@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G08, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Aldred Genade

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1605
  aldred.genade@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 114, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Rhetorical Criticism (NT), Contextual Hermeneutics, Book of Titus

  Prof Alfred Brunsdon

  Subprogramme leader: Practical-Theological Perspectives & Campus Coordinator (Mahikeng Campus)) : Teaching and Learning
  +27 18 389 2666
  alfred.brunsdon@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G01, Mahikeng
  PhD - C2 NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Amanda du Plessis

  Associate Professor & Director: School for Ministers' Training and Leadership
  +27 18 299 1600
  amanda.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 102, Potchefstroom

  Dr At Lamprecht

  Senior Lecturer & Programme Leader: BA & BA Hons in Ancient Languages
  +27 18 285 2352
  at.lamprecht@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 109, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biblical Hebrew semantics, Biblical Aramaic, Spatial Cognition (Death metaphor in the Hebrew Bible), Cognitive Concepts in the Book of Job

  Dr Chris van der Walt

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1027
  chris.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2a, Office G08, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Christopher Magezi

  Senior Lecturer
  magezichristopher@gmail.com
  Building A2, Office G08, Mahikeng
  PhD

  Dr Elma Cornelius

  Senior Lecturer; Programme Leader: BA Pastoral Psychology
  +27 16 910 3594
  Elma.Cornelius@nwu.ac.za
  Building11B, Office G05,, Vanderbijlpark
  DPhil in Religious Studies
  Rhetorical Criticism (NT), Spiritual Intelligence, Ancient Texts as Loci of Power Abuse

  Prof Fazel Freeks

  Associate Professor & Coordinator: Community Engagement
  +27 18 299 4225
  fazel.freeks@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Prof Ferdi Kruger

  Director: URT
  +27 18 299 1592
  ferdi.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G12, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Dr Francois Muller

  Subprogramme leader: Ecumenical Perspectives
  +27 18 285 2350
  muller.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Prof Francois Viljoen

  Professor: New Testament
  +27 18 299 1842
  viljoen.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 117, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Gideon Kotze

  Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1839
  kotze.gideon@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 116, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-Y2
  Textual criticism, Dead Sea scrolls, Septuagint Studies, Ancient Near Eastern languages and cultures

  Dr Godwin Mushayabasa

  Lecturer & Programme Leader: M & PhD programmes
  +27 18 299 1609
  Godwin.Mushayabasa@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 207, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Semitic Languages  - C3 NRF-rated researcher
  Biblical Hebrew Linguistics, Peshitta (Ezekiel, Old Syriac Gospels), Cognitive Linguistics and Frame Semantics, Textual Criticism

  Dr Hannelie Yates

  Senior Lecturer: Practical Theology & Programme Leader: BA Hons & BTh Hons
  +27 18 299 1026
  hannelie.yates@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 205, Potchefstroom

  Prof Hans van Deventer

  Professor
  +27 16 910 3464
  hans.vandeventer@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G07, Vanderbijlpark
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Book of Daniel (Hebrew Bible), Hermeneutics

  Prof Henk Stoker

  Associate Professor & Programme Leader: BDiv & BTh Hons
  +27 18 299 1596
  Henk.Stoker@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, G11, Potchefstroom

  Prof Jaco Gericke

  Associate Professor
  +27 16 910 3399
  jaco.gericke@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G01, Vanderbijlpark
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Philosophy of religion/philosophical theology in the history of HB/OT interpretation, New developments in philosophical-theological/religious approaches to the HB/OT, Reception of the HB/OT in the history of philosophical theology/philosophy of religion

  Dr Johan Steenkamp

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2374
  johan.steenkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 113, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Latin Literature, Classical Reception, Roman and Hellenistic Historiography

  Prof Johannes Smit

  Subprogramme leader: Ecclesiological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1093
  johannes.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Lekgetho Moretsi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1843
  lekgetho.moretsi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G09, Potchefstroom
  Semitic Languages (Hebrew, Syriac), Translation Technique, Psalms (Book 3), Early Prophets

  Dr Lynton Boshoff

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1604
  40649148@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23 Office 105, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD: DPhil Classical Languages & Literature

  Prof Manitza Kotzé

  Associate Professor: Dogmatology & Programme Leader: BTh Programmes
  +27 18 299 4081
  manitza.kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 104, Potchefstroom
  PhD - C2 NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Marius Nel

  Research Chair - Ecumenism: Pentecostalism an Neo-Pentecostalism
  +27 18 299 1591
  marius.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Dr Naas Ferreira

  Subprogramme leader: Missiological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1848
  naas.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 206, Potchefstroom
  DMin

  Prof Nicholas Allen

  Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1967
  Nicholas.Allen@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 208, Potchefstroom
  Sindonology, History of Judaism, Art History, Deuterocanonical Literature, Josephus

  Prof Nico Vorster

  Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1023
  nico.vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 115, Vanderbijlpark
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Philip du Toit

  Associate Professor & Subprogramme leader: African Spiritualities and Leadership
  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2a, Office G03A, Mahikeng
  C3 - NRF-rated researcher
  New Perspectives on Paul; Paul in Judaism; Identity; Christian Zionism; Messianic Judaism.

  Prof Pierre Jordaan

  Professor: Greek
  +27 18 299 1602
  pierre.jordaan@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 107, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Septuagint and Cognate Studies

  Prof Riaan Rheeder

  Professor & Subprogramme leader: Moral renewal of the Society
  +27 18 299 1654
  riaan.rheeder@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 209, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Risimati Hobyane

  Research Director: Ancient Languages
  +27 18 299 1531
  risimati.hobyane@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G15, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-Y2
  New Testament (Johannine Studies) and Septuagint Studies

  Dr Sarel van der Walt

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1601
  sarel.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Ms Sheurl Davis

  Junior Lecturer: Old Testament
  +27 18 389 2666
  24228583@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G10, Mahikeng
  MTh

  Rev Thabang Mofokeng

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2245
  thabang.mofokeng@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 211, Potchefstroom

  Prof Vhumani Magezi

  Subprogramme Leader: Public Practical Theology and Civil Society; Faculty Coordinator (Vanderbijlpark Campus)
  +27 16 910 3453
  vhumani.magezi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G43, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD - C2 NRF-rated researcher
  Research focus: public pastoral care, church and development, and HIV and health

  Dr Zukile Ngqeza

  Lecturer in Old Testament
  018 389 2698
  Zukile.Ngqeza@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2(a), G01, Mahikeng
  MTh