Dr Aaron Muswubi

  aaron.muswubi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 212, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Albert Coetsee

  +27 18 299 1606
  albert.coetsee@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G , Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer

  Dr Aldred Genade

  +27 18 299 1605
  aldred.genade@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G07b, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Phd
  Senior Lecturer
  Rhetorical Criticism (NT), Contextual Hermeneutics, Book of Titus
LinkedIn

  Prof Alfred Brunsdon

  +27 18 389 2666
  alfred.brunsdon@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, 234, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Practical-Theol Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Amanda du Plessis

  +27 18 299 1600
  amanda.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 102, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer

  Dr At Lamprecht

  +27 18 285 2352
  at.lamprecht@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 109, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
  Biblical Hebrew semantics, Biblical Aramaic, Spatial Cognition (Death metaphor in the Hebrew Bible), Cognitive Concepts in the Book of Job
LinkedIn

  Dr Chris van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1027
  chris.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G10, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Elma Cornelius

  +27 16 910 3594
  Elma.Cornelius@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G05, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  DPhil in Religious Studies
  Senior Lecturer; Programme leader: BA Pastoral Psychology
  Rhetorical Criticism (NT), Spiritual Intelligence, Ancient Texts as Loci of Power Abuse

  Prof Fazel Freeks

  +27 18 299 4225
  fazel.freeks@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer and Coordinator: Community Engagement
LinkedIn

  Prof Ferdi Kruger

  +27 18 299 1592
  ferdi.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G12, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: URT
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
Google Scholar

  Dr Francois Muller

  +27 18 285 2350
  muller.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecumenical Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Francois Viljoen

  +27 18 299 1842
  viljoen.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 117, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Professor: New Testament
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn

  Prof Gert Breed

  +27 18 299 1029
  gert.breed@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G11, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: Christian Ministry and Leadership
LinkedIn

  Prof Gideon Kotze

  +27 18 299 1839
  kotze.gideon@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 116, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  NRF-Y2
  Research Professor
  Textual criticism, Dead Sea scrolls, Septuagint Studies, Ancient Near Eastern languages and cultures

  Dr Godwin Mushayabasa

  +27 18 299 1609
  Godwin.Mushayabasa@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 106, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Semitic Languages
  Lecturer
  Biblical Hebrew Linguistics, Peshitta (Ezekiel, Old Syriac Gospels), Cognitive Linguistics and Frame Semantics, Textual Criticism
Research Gater LinkedIn

  Dr Hannelie Yates

  +27 18 299 1026
  hannelie.yates@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 205, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer: Practical Theology
LinkedIn

  Prof Hannes Knoetze

  +27 18 389 2698
  johannes.knoetze@nwu.ac.za
  Theology building 85, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Campus Coordinator: Teaching & Learning; Associate Professor, Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn
Hans van Deventer

  Prof Hans van Deventer

  +27 16 910 3464
  hans.vandeventer@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G07, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Research Director: Ancient Languages
  Book of Daniel (Hebrew Bible), Hermeneutics
LinkedIn

  Prof Henk Stoker

  +27 18 299 1596
  Henk.Stoker@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 207, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Associated Professor

  Ms Ilse van Rooyen

  +27 18 299 1604
  ilse.vanrooyen@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 105, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Jaco Gericke

  +27 16 910 3399
  jaco.gericke@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G01, Vanderbijlpark Campus, Vanderbijlpark
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Associate Professor
  Philosophy of religion/philosophical theology in the history of HB/OT interpretation, New developments in philosophical-theological/religious approaches to the HB/OT, Reception of the HB/OT in the history of philosophical theology/philosophy of religion

  Dr Johan Steenkamp

  +27 18 285 2374
  johan.steenkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 113, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
  Latin Literature, Classical Reception, Roman and Hellenistic Historiography
Research Gater

  Prof Johannes Smit

  +27 18 299 1093
  johannes.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecclesiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Lekgetho Moretsi

  +27 18 299 1843
  lekgetho.moretsi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G09, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Lecturer
  Semitic Languages (Hebrew, Syriac), Translation Technique, Psalms (Book 3), Early Prophets
LinkedIn

  Dr Lerato Mokoena

  +27 18 389 2430
  lerato.mokoena@nwu.ac.za
  Theology Building A2, Office G10, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD in Old Testament
  Senior Lecturer
  Deuteronomistic History, Feminist Biblical Interpretation, Philosophy and Religion, Wisdom Literature (Ecclesiastes)
LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Dr Manitza Kotzé

  +27 18 299 4081
  manitza.kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office104, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior lecturer: Dogmatology
LinkedIn

  Prof Marius Nel

  +27 18 299 1591
  marius.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Research Chair - Ecumenism: Pentecostalism and Neo-Pentecostalism
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn

  Dr Naas Ferreira

  +27 18 299 1848
  naas.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 206, Potchefstroom
  DMin
  Subprogramme leader: Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Nicholas Allen

  +27 18 299 1967
  Nicholas.Allen@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 208, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Research Professor
  Sindonology, History of Judaism, Art History, Deuterocanonical Literature, Josephus
LinkedIn

  Prof Nico Vorster

  +27 18 299 1023
  nico.vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 115, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Research Professor
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Dr Philip du Toit

  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G11, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  Rating: NRF-C3
  Senior Lecturer
  New Perspectives on Paul; Paul in Judaism; Identity; Christian Zionism; Messianic Judaism.
Research Gater LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Prof Pierre Jordaan

  +27 18 299 1602
  pierre.jordaan@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 107, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Professor: Greek
  Septuagint and Cognate Studies
LinkedIn

  Prof Riaan Rheeder

  +27 18 299 1654
  riaan.rheeder@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 209, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Subprogramme leader: Moral renewal of the Society
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Risimati Hobyane

  +27 18 299 1531
  risimati.hobyane@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 114, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-Y2
  Director: School for Ancient Language and Text Studies; Associate Professor
  New Testament (Johannine Studies) and Septuagint Studies
LinkedIn

  Dr Sarel van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1601
  sarel.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Rev Thabang Mofokeng

  +27 18 299 2245
  thabang.mofokeng@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 211, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Vhumani Magezi

  +27 16 910 3453
  vhumani.magezi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G43, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Subprogramme Leader: Public Practical Theology and Civil Society; Faculty Coordinator (Vaal Campus)
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn