Dr At Lamprecht

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2352
  at.lamprecht@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 109, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biblical Hebrew semantics, Biblical Aramaic, Spatial Cognition (Death metaphor in the Hebrew Bible), Cognitive Concepts in the Book of Job

  Mrs Erika Meyer

  Senior Undergraduate Assistant
  +27 18 299 4082
  erika.meyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G13, Potchefstroom

  Dr Godwin Mushayabasa

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1609
  Godwin.Mushayabasa@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 207, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Semitic Languages
  Biblical Hebrew Linguistics, Peshitta (Ezekiel, Old Syriac Gospels), Cognitive Linguistics and Frame Semantics, Textual Criticism

  Dr Johan Steenkamp

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2374
  johan.steenkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 113, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Latin Literature, Classical Reception, Roman and Hellenistic Historiography

  Dr Lekgetho Moretsi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1843
  lekgetho.moretsi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G09, Potchefstroom
  Semitic Languages (Hebrew, Syriac), Translation Technique, Psalms (Book 3), Early Prophets

  Dr Lynton Boshoff

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1604
  40649148@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23 Office 105, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD: DPhil Classical Languages & Literature

  Prof Nicholas Allen

  Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1967
  Nicholas.Allen@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 208, Potchefstroom
  Sindonology, History of Judaism, Art History, Deuterocanonical Literature, Josephus

  Dr Philip du Toit

  Senior Lecturer_Subprogramme leader: African Spiritualities and Leadership
  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2a, Office G03A, Mahikeng
  C3 - NRF-rated researcher
  New Perspectives on Paul; Paul in Judaism; Identity; Christian Zionism; Messianic Judaism.

  Prof Pierre Jordaan

  Professor: Greek
  +27 18 299 1602
  pierre.jordaan@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 107, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-C2
  Septuagint and Cognate Studies

  Prof Risimati Hobyane

  Director: School for Ancient Language and Text Studies; Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1531
  risimati.hobyane@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G15, Potchefstroom
  Rating: NRF-Y2
  New Testament (Johannine Studies) and Septuagint Studies