Director:  Prof Dr FP (Ferdi) Kruger

Senior administrative assistant:  Ms WE (Elmien) Scott

Personnel:

  • 23 fulltime academic personnel
  • Academics from various academic institutions, national and international, are affiliated with our research unit as extraordinary researchers.
  • 4 NRF-rated researchers
  • 4 Postdoctoral fellows 

  Prof Ferdi Kruger

  +27 18 299 1592
  ferdi.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G13, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: URT
OrcID Google Scholar

  Ms Elmien Scott

  +27 18 299 1607
  elmien.scott@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G12, Potchefstroom
  Personal assistant: Research Director
LinkedIn

  Dr Hennie Goede

  +27 18 299 1849
  hennie.goede@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G09, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  M&D Manager
LinkedIn

  Prof Nico Vorster

  +27 18 299 1023
  nico.vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 115, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Research Professor

  Prof Marius Nel

  +27 18 299 1591
  marius.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Buiding K23, Office G11, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Research Chair - Ecumene: Pentecostalism and Neo-Pentecostalism
LinkedIn

  Dr Albert Coetsee

  +27 18 299 1606
  albert.coetsee@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Bibliological Perspectives

  Prof Johannes Smit

  +27 18 299 1093
  johannes.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecclesiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Francois Muller

  +27 18 285 2350
  muller.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecumenical Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Naas Ferreira

  +27 18 299 1848
  naas.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 206, Potchefstroom
  DMin
  Subprogramme leader: Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Riaan Rheeder

  +27 18 299 1654
  riaan.rheeder@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 209, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Subprogramme leader:Moral renewal of the Society

  Prof Alfred Brunsdon

  +27 18 389 2666
  alfred.brunsdon@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, 234, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Practical-Theol Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Vhumani Magezi

  +27 16 910 3453
  veemags.magezi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G43, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Subprogramme Leader; Associate Professor; Faculty Coordinator
LinkedIn

  Prof Gert Breed

  +27 18 299 1029
  gert.breed@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G11, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: Christian Ministry and Leadership
LinkedIn

  Dr Amanda du Plessis

  +27 18 389 2888
  amanda.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Theology building G85-2, Mafikeng
  Senior Lecturer

  Dr Philip du Toit

  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Theology building 234, Mafikeng
  Senior Lecturer, New Testament
LinkedIn

  Prof Fazel Freeks

  +27 18 299 4225
  fazel.freeks@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer and Coordinator: Community Engagement
LinkedIn

  Prof Hannes Knoetze

  +27 18 389 2698
  johannes.knoetze@nwu.ac.za
  Theology building 85, Mafikeng
  PhD
  Campus Coordinator: Teaching & Learning; Associate Professor, Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Manitza Kotzé

  +27 18 299 4081
  manitza.kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office104, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior lecturer: Dogmatology
LinkedIn

  Dr Takalani Muswubi

  +27 18 299 9919
  aaron.muswubi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 106, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Hennie Goede

  +27 18 299 1849
  hennie.goede@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G09, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PHD
  M & D Manager

  Dr Chris van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1027
  chris.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G10, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Sarel van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1601
  sarel.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Francois Viljoen

  +27 18 299 1842
  viljoen.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 117, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Professor: New Testament
LinkedIn

  Dr Hannelie Yates

  +27 18 299 1026
  hannelie.yates@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 205, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer: Practical Theology
LinkedIn