Director:  Prof Dr FP (Ferdi) Kruger (C2 - NRF-rated researcher)

Senior Administrative Assistant:  Ms WE (Elmien) Scott

Personnel:

  • 25 fulltime academic personnel
  • Academics from various academic institutions, national and international, are affiliated with our research unit as extraordinary researchers.
  • 8 NRF-rated researchers
  • 4 Postdoctoral fellows 
  • Post-65 Researcher - Prof JM Vorster (C2 - NRF-rated researcher)

  Prof Henk Stoker

  +27 18 299 1596
  Henk.Stoker@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 207, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Associated Professor

  Dr Lerato Mokoena

  +27 18 389 2430
  lerato.mokoena@nwu.ac.za
  Theology Building A2, Office G10, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD in Old Testament
  Senior Lecturer
  Deuteronomistic History, Feminist Biblical Interpretation, Philosophy and Religion, Wisdom Literature (Ecclesiastes)
LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Rev Thabang Mofokeng

  +27 18 299 2245
  thabang.mofokeng@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 211, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Ferdi Kruger

  +27 18 299 1592
  ferdi.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G12, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: URT
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
OrcID Google Scholar

  Ms Elmien Scott

  +27 18 299 1607
  elmien.scott@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G13, Potchefstroom
  Senior Administrative Assistant: Research Director
LinkedIn

  Prof Nico Vorster

  +27 18 299 1023
  nico.vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 115, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Research Professor
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Marius Nel

  +27 18 299 1591
  marius.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Research Chair - Ecumenism: Pentecostalism and Neo-Pentecostalism
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn

  Dr Albert Coetsee

  +27 18 299 1606
  albert.coetsee@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G , Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer

  Prof Johannes Smit

  +27 18 299 1093
  johannes.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecclesiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Francois Muller

  +27 18 285 2350
  muller.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Ecumenical Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Naas Ferreira

  +27 18 299 1848
  naas.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 206, Potchefstroom
  DMin
  Subprogramme leader: Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Riaan Rheeder

  +27 18 299 1654
  riaan.rheeder@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 209, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Subprogramme leader: Moral renewal of the Society
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Alfred Brunsdon

  +27 18 389 2666
  alfred.brunsdon@nwu.ac.za
  General Academic Building, 234, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Subprogramme leader: Practical-Theol Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Prof Vhumani Magezi

  +27 16 910 3453
  vhumani.magezi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G43, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Subprogramme Leader: Public Practical Theology and Civil Society; Faculty Coordinator (Vaal Campus)
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn

  Dr Aldred Genade

  +27 18 299 1605
  aldred.genade@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G07b, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Phd
  Senior Lecturer
  Rhetorical Criticism (NT), Contextual Hermeneutics, Book of Titus
OrcID LinkedIn

  Prof Gert Breed

  +27 18 299 1029
  gert.breed@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G11, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Director: Christian Ministry and Leadership
LinkedIn

  Dr Amanda du Plessis

  +27 18 299 1600
  amanda.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 102, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer

  Dr Philip du Toit

  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G11, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  Rating: NRF-C3
  Senior Lecturer
  New Perspectives on Paul; Paul in Judaism; Identity; Christian Zionism; Messianic Judaism.
OrcID Research Gater LinkedIn Google Scholar

  Prof Fazel Freeks

  +27 18 299 4225
  fazel.freeks@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer and Coordinator: Community Engagement
LinkedIn

  Prof Hannes Knoetze

  +27 18 389 2698
  johannes.knoetze@nwu.ac.za
  Theology building 85, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Campus Coordinator: Teaching & Learning; Associate Professor, Missiological Perspectives
LinkedIn

  Dr Manitza Kotzé

  +27 18 299 4081
  manitza.kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office104, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior lecturer: Dogmatology
LinkedIn

  Dr Aaron Muswubi

  aaron.muswubi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 212, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Chris van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1027
  chris.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G10, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Dr Sarel van der Walt

  +27 18 299 1601
  sarel.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Senior Lecturer
LinkedIn

  Prof Francois Viljoen

  +27 18 299 1842
  viljoen.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 117, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  Professor: New Testament
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher
LinkedIn

  Dr Hannelie Yates

  +27 18 299 1026
  hannelie.yates@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 205, Potchefstroom
  Senior Lecturer: Practical Theology
LinkedIn