Director:  Prof Dr FP (Ferdi) Kruger (C2 - NRF-rated researcher)

Senior Administrative Assistant:  Ms WE (Elmien) Scott

Personnel:

  • 25 fulltime academic personnel
  • Academics from various academic institutions, national and international, are affiliated with our research unit as extraordinary researchers.
  • 7 NRF-rated researchers
  • Post-65 Researcher - Prof JM Vorster (C2 - NRF-rated researcher)

  Prof Ferdi Kruger

  Director: URT
  +27 18 299 1592
  ferdi.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G12, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Ms Elmien Scott

  Senior Administrative Assistant: Research Director
  +27 18 299 1607
  elmien.scott@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office G13, Potchefstroom

  Prof Marius Nel

  Research Chair - Ecumenism: Pentecostalism an Neo-Pentecostalism
  +27 18 299 1591
  marius.nel@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Nico Vorster

  Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1023
  nico.vorster@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 115, Vanderbijlpark
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Dr Philip du Toit

  Senior Lecturer_Subprogramme leader: African Spiritualities and Leadership
  +27 18 389 2824
  philip.dutoit@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2a, Office G03A, Mahikeng
  C3 - NRF-rated researcher
  New Perspectives on Paul; Paul in Judaism; Identity; Christian Zionism; Messianic Judaism.

  Dr Albert Coetsee

  Senior Lecturer_Subprogramme leader: Bibliological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1606
  albert.coetsee@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office G08, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Prof Johannes Smit

  Subprogramme leader: Ecclesiological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1093
  johannes.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Francois Muller

  Subprogramme leader: Ecumenical Perspectives
  +27 18 285 2350
  muller.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Naas Ferreira

  Subprogramme leader: Missiological Perspectives
  +27 18 299 1848
  naas.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 206, Potchefstroom
  DMin

  Prof Riaan Rheeder

  Subprogramme leader: Moral renewal of the Society
  +27 18 299 1654
  riaan.rheeder@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 209, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Prof Alfred Brunsdon

  Campus Coordinator : Teaching and Learning
  +27 18 389 2666
  alfred.brunsdon@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G01, Mahikeng
  PhD

  Prof Vhumani Magezi

  Subprogramme Leader: Public Practical Theology and Civil Society; Faculty Coordinator (Vanderbijlpark Campus)
  +27 16 910 3453
  vhumani.magezi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 11B, Office G43, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  C2 - NNS-gegradeerde navorser

  Ms Sheurl Davis

  Junior Lecturer: Old Testament
  +27 18 389 2666
  24228583@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2, Office G10, Mahikeng
  MTh

  Prof Amanda du Plessis

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1600
  amanda.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 102, Potchefstroom

  Prof Fazel Freeks

  Subprogramme Leader : Practical Theology
  +27 18 299 4225
  fazel.freeks@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Manitza Kotzé

  Senior Lecturer: Dogmatology
  +27 18 299 4081
  manitza.kotze@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 104, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Christopher Magezi

  Senior Lecturer
  magezichristopher@gmail.com
  Building A2, Office G08, Mahikeng
  PhD

  Rev Thabang Mofokeng

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2245
  thabang.mofokeng@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 211, Potchefstroom

  Dr Aaron Muswubi

  Senior Lecturer
  aaron.muswubi@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, Office 212, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Prof Henk Stoker

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1596
  Henk.Stoker@nwu.ac.za
  Building K11, G11, Potchefstroom

  Dr Chris van der Walt

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1027
  chris.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building A2a, Office G08, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Sarel van der Walt

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1601
  sarel.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Prof Francois Viljoen

  Professor: New Testament
  +27 18 299 1842
  viljoen.francois@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 117, Potchefstroom
  ThD
  C2 - NRF-rated researcher

  Dr Hannelie Yates

  Senior Lecturer: Practical Theology
  +27 18 299 1026
  hannelie.yates@nwu.ac.za
  Building K23, Office 205, Potchefstroom